Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (603) 436-7047 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

I just purchased a whole kitchen for the house were building. They had an incredible choice of lines to choose from. Ashley, our sales person was super knowledgeable, & wonderful & so easy to work with. He had answers to all of our questions, & though he gave us suggestions & opinions, he never pushed us. We had made a mistake ordering a steel front Bosch dishwasher instead of a panel ready one. They took care of it without question & we had the correct one the next day. (Ashley actually called us back while on vacation & took care of everything.)We did have a problem at delivery with the attitude of 1 of the men & the appliances ended up going back to the warehouse. The next day we went over to the store to straighten out the problem, & the owner, Renee, helped straighten out the issue personally. She had the service manager meet with us right then & there, and he had everything taken care of the next day. I love my appliances (high end 😃?), everyone from the company (delivery guys were subcontractors), & especially the great service we received! Hopefully we’ve bought everything we need for now, but when it comes to a new grill, we’ll head to State Street Discount.

Google Icon Lonnie Blackwell 8/17/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- R WILLIAMS

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Susan Schmidt 8/29/2018

We appreciate your business!
- R WILLIAMS

See Review on Google

review rating

Looking for an ac for my pregnant daughter whose had to suffer these past few "hot" days and these people were the only ones who had one, thank you so much...

Google Icon James Williams 8/30/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- R WILLIAMS

See Review on Google

review rating

My stereos, fridges, washer/dryers, all come from SSD. Because they know and care about what they sell. Sometimes it feels like that comes at a premium, but it is worth it in the end. Their staff will get you the right product for the right price-- just tell them what you need and what you want to spend.

Google Icon Phil Omel 6/24/2018

Thank you Phil Omel!
- Rw

See Review on Google

review rating

My stereos, fridges, washer/dryers, all come from SSD. Because they know and care about what they sell. Sometimes it feels like that comes at a premium, but it is worth it in the end. Their staff will get you the right product for the right price-- just tell them what you need and what you want to spend.

Google Icon Phil Omel 6/24/2018

Thank you Phil Omel!
- Rw

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection of appliances for all budgets.

Google Icon Paul Grimes 7/17/2018

We appreciate your business!
- Rw

See Review on Google

review rating

Great store!

Google Icon Paulo Mello 7/24/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Rw

See Review on Google

review rating

Our sales person, Ashley, was great to work with and very knowledgeable. In addition, it was a no pressure sales experience.

Google Icon Bridget Dornbach 2/16/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- R Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon Heidie Gutierrez 2/16/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- R Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a high end appliance package from this company recently to have delivered to our new home in Maine. Delivery was as scheduled, however, the...

Yelp Icon Thomas R. 2/14/2018

Another great review!
- R Williams

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Beautiful

Google Icon Amanda puffer 1/4/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- R Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

Sue and Dave have been fantastic to work with! Remodeling is a stressful and sometimes challenging process but they made it easy and fun. Ordering our appliances was efficient and timely. State Street is our "go to" place for appliances.

Google Icon Michele Cheney 6/6/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- RWilliams

See Review on Google

review rating

Informative, efficient, respectful, timely. Everything you could ask for during an extremely stressful and expensive part of the home building process. Rebecca was exceptional, State Street Discount runs a good operation up there.

Google Icon Dan Gersh 5/23/2017

Look what Dan Gersh had to say about us!
- Rob Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service! Allison was fantastic!

Google Icon Kathleen Mooney 5/21/2017

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Rob Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

We're moving to NH and need new appliances for our new kitchen. The place to which we're moving recommended State Street Discount, and we're glad that they did. Our salesperson, James Shrigley, was very, very helpful and knowledgeable. And everyone else was quite friendly. We feel certain that we've made good choices and that delivery will go smoothly.

Google Icon Susan Wakefield 5/14/2017

Thank you Susan Wakefield!
- Rob Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

This is our third house that we have purchased appliances for from State Street Discount. Alison is a pleasure to work with, we have had a great experience each time.

Google Icon sue murphy 2/8/2017

We appreciate you!
- R Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

Been a customer for more years than I like to admit. Always A+++ there!

Google Icon Walter Nordstrom 2/8/2017

Walter, We are very happy to have been able to serve you so well for so long. Thank you for your continued patronage over the years.
- R williams

See Review on Google

review rating

Professional, Informed and very helpful Sales Folks. Checked all over, State Street had the best Price on Appliance that we Bought. Hard tobeat these Guys!!!

Google Icon Shaun OShaughnessy 1/18/2017

Thank You Shaun. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your buying experience at State Street Discount. We also appreciate the time you took to let us know that we served your needs well.
- Rob W.

See Review on Google

review rating

We recently purchased a Jenn Air Induction cooktop to replace our poor quality Viking hybrid unit. We explained our problem to the sales rep and provided our granite cut out size with the existing Viking unit. The Sales Rep worked with our opening size and made the new install process clear to us so we would know what to expect based on units we were looking at. He made the selection process smooth, simple, and painless. We were able to avoid long deliberations over a variety of units selecting a quality unit that would require little install modifications. The Portsmouth store had a excellent floor display for kitchens well represented by the best brands. Compared to other stores like ******* where we purchased our 7 year old Viking, we found the people and the environment at State Street far more conducive to shopping, purchasing, and installing our new unit. I will give preference to State Street always for appliances going forward.

Better Business Buereau Icon Maureen C. 1/2/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

Great to do business with. Very courteous sales department, good prices, delivery team kept me informed and we're very professional. Would definitely recommend State Street Discount.

Better Business Buereau Icon Robyn J. 1/10/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

When we built our home in 2002, State Street Discount was where our builder sent us for of our appliance package.  We ended up ordering our stove, microwave, hood, dishwasher, and washer/dryer.  Now, 14 years later we are replacing our stove.  We've shopped here several times and have always had a positive experience.  Prices are competitive and sales staff are knowledgable and very helpful.

Yelp Icon Renae D. 11/29/2016

We appreciate you!
- ROB W

See Review on Yelp

review rating

After searching online for a clothes dryer forever, and having a bad experience elsewhere, I walked into State Street Discount and a knowledgeable person was able to identify exactly the model I needed at a great Black Friday price. I was out in about 10 minutes. Fantastic.

Google Icon Linda Casinghino Freeman 11/30/2016

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- ROBW

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and pricing!

Google Icon Jennifer Goodson 12/4/2016

Thank you Jennifer Goodson!
- ROB W

See Review on Google

review rating

Facebook Icon 'Nancy Clavette 11/25/2013

Another great review!
- State Street Discount

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bought a Jenn-air refrigerator. David was very knowledgeable and helpful comparing this Fridge with other brands. We have bought other appliances from State Street Discount. They are always great to work with.

Google Icon Paul Johnson 11/22/2016

Thank you Paul Johnson!
- ROB WILLIAMS

See Review on Google

review rating

I needed a new dishwasher. I called and spoke to Dave. I asked him to tell me what he had in stock that could be picked up the next day. He told me, I looked them up on the website. I then told Dave which one I wanted; I picked it up and was back in business with my new dishwasher the day after that. Couldn't have been any easier or quicker. Thank you State Street!

Google Icon Karen Saracina 11/9/2016

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- ROB WILLIAMS

See Review on Google

review rating

My client, Janet Bentley, was very happy with the total knowledge and professionalism of Paula Kimball. Amazed with the store's ability to compete with the big chains, like Lowe's, Sears and Home Depot. I was convinced that we could do better with Lowe's and my military discount but your discounts and rebates got Janet a better deal. Thanks.George W. Bentley

Google Icon George W Bentley 11/6/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- rob williams

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection and prices. Bought all of our kitchen appliances here.

Google Icon Michael Sinclair 11/5/2016

Thank you Michael Sinclair!
- ROB WILLIAMS

See Review on Google

review rating

Google Icon NORMA COUGHLIN 10/29/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very good experience, Dave, our sales person was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Better Business Buereau Icon Ron B. 10/25/2016

We're honored Ron B. chose to shop with us!
- Rob Williams

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

Rob, Paula, I want to thank you for the outstanding customer service you provided. The replacement fridge is working great, no issues at all. Lauren and I will not hesitate to purchase from you again and recommend you to others. Have a great holiday season. ****************

Better Business Buereau Icon William T. 10/20/2016

Another great review!
- Rob Williams

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

Good prices and very courteous professional staff. I will shop here again.

Better Business Buereau Icon Mark A. 10/18/2016

Wow! We really have the best customers ?? thank you.
- Rob Williams

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

Very goodAttempted to use big box stores and online to frustrating to find all models that matched. These folks did it over the phone while I was traveling and had it all ready for us. Very nice and no pressure. I did check prices and they are very competitive

Google Icon Edward Carmody 10/5/2015

We're honored Edward Carmody chose to shop with us!
- Rob Williams

See Review on Google

review rating

I have purchased three times from State Street.  They have GREAT prices and a helpful and knowledgable sales team.  I have never actually visited the store.  I haven't needed to.  Web site and quotes linke me to all the appliance specs.  One time I made a mistake and ordered a full size fridge when I needed a countertop.  I realized that when the installation team came, it was out of the box and inserted into the space.  Oops!  On the phone to my salesman, "What do I do?"  Don't worry he said, we will take that one back.  We have a floor model countertop depth I can let you have at nearly the same price."  Turns out the countertop depth are usually much more expensive AND the JennAir was a tradeup from the KitchenAid I purchased.  That was above and beyond service.  I only go to State Street for my appliances.  Great prices and great service, from sales to delivery.

Yelp Icon NE S. 10/2/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Rob Williams

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I cannot thank Tristan in the Customer Service department for taking care of my request. I was extremely frustrated with The Warranty Group when I was in need of service for my Electrolux double wall oven. I was placed on hold for over 1 hour waiting for someone to answer the phone. After making more than one phone call, I finally reached a representative only to be told I had the wrong department, not once but twice. Once again I was placed on hold for at least 1/2 hour. I decided to call State Street Discount and was fortunate to speak with Tristan. She was extremely empathetic and calming along with me assuring me that she would take care of the problem. I am happy to say that I have received a phone call from a Reliable service in my area and am waiting to make an appointment. Thank you Tristan. She is a very valuable employee at State Street Discount and I cannot be more grateful to her. The Warranty Group needs help.

Google Icon Patti Lindblom 9/5/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I called ahead for a dishwasher. Gave Rebecca my price range and headed down there. I was looking to buy that day from there in stock selection. When I got there Rebecca had printed out all the spec sheets for four different dishwashers in my price range. I picked the Kitchen Aid. The men at the loading dock were just as friendly and helpful. I was in and out in 20 minutes and extremely satisfied.

Google Icon Corey Costello 3/5/2016

We're honored Corey Costello chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

Already a State Street Discount customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with State Street Discount.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop State Street Discount